top of page

6 WRITERS. 6 POSTS. 1 BLOG.

Holiday Gift Idea For Your Boyfriend

The holiday season is always exciting, but I’m crazily excited for this coming holiday because I can spend time with my boyfriend. I haven’t had a boyfriend during this season for many years, so I am like “finally!”

I had been looking for a good holiday gift for my boyfriend. There may be many people who are struggling to find a special holiday gift for their special someone. I want to share my holiday gift idea for boyfriends.

①Socks – Tanner Goods

Who doesn’t need socks? It is not fun if you give just black socks from Burberry. Outfits in the winter season tend to be darker, so give him playful socks and make him enjoy his outfit! I found these socks at Tanner Goods (Adress: 651 Divisadero St, San Francisco, CA 94117). Each pair is $35 without tax. If you want to find a reasonable but fashionable gift, these would be good.

②Perfume - Versace

I like guys who smell really good. How about giving your boyfriend your favorite scent? Versace pour Homme Eau de Toilette Spray can be a highly cherished present. I actually found this on an ad in GQ magazines, and I loved the scent. It is not too strong, it’s fresh, and I can feel sexiness from this perfume. You can get this from Nordstrom for anywhere between $65-110.

③Passport Cover – Smython

If he loves travel, the passport cover sounds like a smart choice for a holiday gift, doesn’t it? Smython is a British leather goods brand. They have simple, but very beautiful items. I actually use a passport cover from Smython (Orange one from MARA collection), and I feel like this cover makes every single flight of mine more exciting and stylish.

The high quality ensures that it’ll last long. I think Brown passport cover in printed calf leather from MARA collection looks very classy and cool. You can go to smython.com and check it out. The price is $245 without tax.

④Backpack - ARC’TERYX

A backpack is useful and practical, so it definitely makes a good gift. But I don’t want to give my boyfriend a really “basic” backpack that many people carry. I haven’t seen anyone who uses ARC’TERYX’s backpack since I came to the States. I have been thinking of giving an ARC’TERYX’s backpack to my future boyfriend, so I often stopped by the store near my university in Tokyo. This brand may not be very famous, which I like, but it’s very stylish and cool. I like the ARRO 22 BACKPACK model. It is $199 without tax.

⑤Speaker –Beats Pill+

I know many guy friends who use speakers at their home. My boyfriend actually has one already too, so this is not going to be a gift for him sadly. Guys like speakers, right? Beats is one of the most popular audio accessory brands. The sound is very clear and the design is compact. I actually want one. If you get one for your boyfriend, you can enjoy just chilling with your boyfriend at home by playing your favorite music from this speaker. It’s a perfect way to spend the holiday. It is $229.95 from beatsbydre.com.

⑥Watch –Nixon

The watch is the king of gifts. I can never get enough watches (even though I’m female)! So even if your boyfriend already has many watches, he will love the watch you chose for him. I like Nixon’s The Corporal' Bracelet Watch, 48mm from Nordstrom.com at $200. This one is all black and casual. It matches any style very easily, so I think it is suitable for a gift. If your boyfriend likes simple/casual style, street style and black, go for it.

⑦Wallet (& key holder) – Tanner Goods

I know it’s a little early, but this is my actual holiday gift for my boyfriend! My boyfriend uses fairly old wallet. And I became familiar with the commendable leather store Tanner Goods, so I thought this wallet is very good for him. He likes black, so I chose black, but they have several different colors. Although it is not expensive at all, I heard their quality of leather is high. I add this key holder because I thought it is cute with the logo of the store name! This wallet is $100 without tax. I will give the wallet and key holder to him with a card, which I found at a store near Tanner Goods called RARE DEVICE. They have many pretty cards, so it is also good place to check before the holidays arrive!

 

Photo credit

Socks – took by Megumi Hiramoto

Perfume - Nordstrom

Passport cover - Smython

Backpack - ARC’TERYX

Watch - Nordstrom

Speaker - Beats by Dr.dre

Wallet, key holder, and card – took by Megumi Hiramoto

FOLLOW 6 + done.
FEATURED POSTS
CATEGORIES
RECENT POSTS
INSTAGRAM
TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page